Window or Mirror

                                                 The lightning thief 

                                   

Image from Sora

One of my favorite books is The Lightning Thief. It’s thrilling with a plot twist. I have no connections with this book but this book is exciting. For me this book is a window. 

This book is The lightning Thief by Rick Riordan and this book is a fantasy. I chose this book because I wanted to go out of my comfort zone since I have only been reading graphic novels. I heard everyone talking about the Percy Jackson series so I tried it. 

This is a window for me because I don’t have a dad that is a god, I don’t have a stepdad, I don’t have failing grades, I don’t go to a camp called Camp Half Blood for Demigods also I am not a boy. I often choose window books because I like to see things from different perspectives. Also I like non fiction as well so those are window books. Sometimes I will find a book that is a mirror but that’s rare for me.

One thought on “Window or Mirror

  1. I really like how you said “It’s a thrilling with a plot twist.” I have started reading this book and didn’t get very far, but by how you described it I really want to keep reading and find out what happens next.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *